WOMEN'S COLLEGE, TINSUKIA STUDENTS' UNION ELECTION-2019

A BRIEF REPORT

Election to the Students' Union-2019 was held on 30/8/2019 in the Computer Laboratory from 9 a.m to 1 p.m with active participation of the students, teachers and nonteaching staff of the college. Voting was done through Soft Copy of Ballot Paper. An Election Committee for the same was formed by the Principal, Women's College, Tinsukia with the following teachers :

Dr. Rajib Bordoloi, Returning Officer

Prof. Dulal Baruah, Asst. Returning Officer

Dr. Budul Das, Asst. Returning Officer

Mr. Abhijit Mukherjee, Election Officer

Dr. Tanusree Sarkar, Member

Mrs. Suprity Shyam, Member

Mr. Pulak Bhattacharjee, Member

Ms. Prity Das, Member

Dr, Dreamsea Das, Member

Dr. Karabi Baruah Gogoi, Member

Mr. Tapash Aich, Member

The following were the deadlines for pre-election activities :

Issue of nomination forms (forms were issued by Mr. Bijit Dey): 22/8/19 to 26/8/19 (Time: 10 a.m to 4 p.m).

Last date for submission of nomination forms : 26/8/2019 (Upto 4 p.m)

Declaration of names of eligible candidates after scrutiny : 27/8/2019(Time: 12 noon)

Last date for withdrawal of nomination form if any : 28/8/2019 (Time: Upto 4p.m)

Declaration of the Final List of contesting candidates : 28/8/2019 (Time: 12:30 p.m)

General Campaigning through Open Debate & Demonstration of Computerised Voting System: 28/8/2019

Last date for canvassing : 29/8/2019 (Up to 12 noon).

Total Portfolios in the Election: 13

Name of the Portfolios: President, Vice President, General Secy., Asst. General Secy., Magazine Secy., Asst. Magazine Secy., Cultural Secy., Asst. Cultural Secy., Games(Indoor), Games(Outdoor), Students Common Room Secy., Literary, Debate & Symposium Secy.

Total No. of Nomination Forms

Distributed = 60, Submitted = 40, Accepted = 32, Rejected = 8

Total Candidates Contested for the Post of :

President=1, Vice-President=1, General Secy.=2,Asst.General Secy.=3, Magazine Secy.=4, Asst. Magazine Secy.=3, Cultural Secy.=2, Asst. Cultural Secy.=3, Game Secy.(Indoor)=4, Game Secy.(Outdoor)=3, Literary, Debate & Symposium Secy.=1, Students Common Room Secy.=2, Social Service Secy.=3

<u>Total Votes Polled</u>=797

<u>% of Votes</u>= 56.24%

<u>Total Expenditure</u>=Rs. 7815/-(Rupees Seven Thousand Eight Hundred & Fifteen only)

List of Elected Candidates:

SL. No.	PORTFOLIO	NAME/CLASS	NO. OF VOTES	VOTE MARGIN
1	President	Rashmi Devi BA 5 th Sem	Elected un-contest	N/A
2	Vice President	Himadri Chaliha BA 5 th Sem	Elected un-contest	N/A
3	General Secretary	Priyanka Mohanty BA 3 rd Sem	591	403
4	Asst. General Secy	Robijita Chetia BA 3 rd Sem	266	4
5	Magazine Secretary	Naina Chetry BA 3 rd Sem	243	27
6	Asst. Magazine Secy.	Shibanee Sharma BA 3 rd Sem	389	139
7	Cultural Secretary	Ritumoni Deka BA 3 rd Sem	437	108
8	Asst. Cultural Secy.	Lulna Sonowal BA 3 rd Sem	295	15
9	GameSecretary (Outdoor)	Dipika Das BA 3 rd Sem	422	188
10	GameSecretary (Indoor)	Darshana Neog BA 1 st Sem	294	107
11	Students' Common Room Secretary	Mrinali Hazarika BA 3 rd Sem	432	103
12	Debate & Symposium Secy.	Prerona Gohain BA 1 st Sem	Elected un-contest	N/A
13	Social Service Secretary	Suprita Sengupta Saha BA 5 th Sem	351	98

List of Selected Class Representatives:

Sl.No.	NAME	CLASS	
1	Khusbu Sonowal	HS First Year(Arts)	
	Smilejit Kaur Sandhu	HS Second Year(Arts)	
	Nilufar Samishah	HS First Year(Com.)	
	Etha Choudhury	HS SecondYear(Com.)	
2	Pranami Khanikar	B.A First Semester B.Com First Semester	
	Basundhara Banerjee		
3	Smita Patel	B.A Third Semester	
	Barsha Guha	B.Com Third Semester	
4	Bornali Chakraborty	B.A Fifth Semester	
	Neha Singh	B.Com Fifth Semester	
5	Priya Sonar		
		BBA 5th Semester	

Election Officer Students' Union Election-2019-20 Women's College, Tinsukia

 Xerox copy of identity Card(For College Stamp[For 1st Sem. only).
Clearance control

Date:30/8/19

WOMEN'S COLLEGE, TINSUKIA

STUDENTS UNION ELECTION-2019-20

LIST OF ELECTED CANDIDATES

The following candidates have been declared elected in the Students' Union Election-2018-19:

The following candidates have been declared elected in the P			NO. OF VOTES
SL. No.			Elected
1	President	Rashmi Devi	Uncontest
2	Vice President	Himadri Chaliha	Elected Uncontest
3	General Secretary	Priyanka Mohanty	591 (bitt.
4	Asst. General Secy	Rokijita chetia	266 (Diff-4)
5	Magazine Secretary	Naina chetry	243 (Diff-27)
6	Asst. Magazine Secy.	Shikanee Sharma	389 (Doff-139
7	Cultural Secretary	Ritumoni Deka	437 (Diff-108)
8	Asst. Culteral Secy.	Lulna Sonowal	295 (D5H-15)
9	GameSecretary (Outdoor)	Dipika Das	422 (Diff-188
10	GameSecretary (Indoor)	Darshana Neog	294 (Diff-107
11	Students' Common Room Secretary	Mrinali Hazarike	432 (Diff-103
12	Debate & Symposium Secy.	Prerona Gohain	Elected Uncontest
13	Social Service Secretary	Suprite Sengapte Saha	351 (2017-98

Dr. Rajib Bordoloi Principal Women's College, Tinsukia

Returning Officer/Election Officer Students Union Election-2019-20 Women's College, Tinsukia